Brimming Over With Bowlers


Saturday, January 8th, 2011

So so so so sew cold!

2 cups of coffee

I spent a good portion of my day working on our Edwardian Ball production run. As you may have read in yesterday’s post, it’s all bowlers and derbies, which are actually quite hard to make. I thought I’d post a few interesting pictures of the brim cutting and curling process.

Carefully chalking the cut line

cutting the brim with the best scissors ever.

This bowler has a cavanaugh edge, it's going to be one of a kind!

Curling with the claw

Before

Chalk line (check out my awesome bowler tie!)

After cutting

Finished curled brims!

These hat are coming out really great, all very different, one of a kind really. All will be reasonably priced as well since they are not out of 100% beaver.

~ Paul 1

