The Slow Down Before the Speed Up


Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Cloudy/sunny/moisting

half a cup of coffee in

Woke up at the hat shop, guess that doesn’t help prove to prying friends that we don’t live here, BUT, I was here late and had no car or bike and who wants to walk home in the middle of the night. Anyway, I am writing to talk about the calm before the storm. We have no events to worry about until December, we have no outfits to make or plan until December, we are on top of our production lines, and ahead of our scheduled cleanings. I am writing so that we have proof that there is a calm, and sense of ease, so that when we write frenzied blogs in the middle of the night at the end of November, you, our glorious readers, can remember a time when those things didn’t matter as much. I am writing so that my fellow Pauls can also wallow in the serene hours that we are experiencing right now. Don’t forgeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet…..

~ Paul

