Flood This


9:23 p.m.

Fresh pot of coffee

Today, before the flood, when I arrived at work, 100% wet from head to toe, I said to myself “Paul, today you can have as much coffee and sugar as you want.” I’m the Paul mentioned in the previous post that rode my bicycle to work, and wore plastic bags on my socks all day, so unfortunately, I missed the bulk of flooding at the hat shop.  At my other job, we had several floods and leaks too.  At the grocery store where we’re building a haunted house, we had floods too.  At the non-profit where other Paul volunteers, we had leaks too.  Way to go San Francisco!

Anyway, I’m here to say that the Pauls, the hats, the pets, the city has weathered the storm.  Us Paul’s, we seem to thrive on crises, so at the end of the day, we’re starting a production run and are all in great moods.  We took photos of the flood to share and of the funny outfits we ended up wearing due to the flood. flood this!

Paul's soaking wet clothing post roof

Paul's soaking wet clothing post roof

Paul inbetween flood and dry clothing

Paul inbetween flood and dry clothing

Pauls vs. Flood = Bring it on!

Pauls vs. Flood = Bring it on!

Sassmasters survivin' the storm

Sassmasters survivin' the storm

"Paul, you look funny." "No, Paul, WE look funny!"

"Paul, you look funny." "No, Paul, WE look funny!"

