When It Pours We Reign [?]


Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Raining, pouring, I wish I was snoring

2 cups of coffee in, needing more

So this very morning, when Paul got to the hat shop, she was greeted with puddles inside and out. An emergency call to Paul 2, 3, 4, and Paul 2 to the rescue. Thinking the problem was cleaned up, at least upstairs, Paul 1 & 2 went to Joe’s for breakfast, only to find the problem had returned in the thirty minutes they were gone. We jerry rigged the situation, which seemed to help. Paul 1 left, and I opened up shop. 15 minutes later, I discovered the flooding anew. More plastic hung, towels stopping up the crack under the door, I panicked and forced Paul 3 to leave work early, meanwhile Paul 4 has been soaking wet and wearing plastic bags on her feet at her other job, having ridden her bicycle there. Paul 3 just arrived, I hid away upstairs and got a phone call. Paul 3 said she was on the roof! “How did you get up there!” I exclaimed. She flew up there apparently. She asked me to throw up a spaghetti scooper to de-clog the leaking overflowing drain pipe which happens to be above our back door. I’m a very bad thrower. I never did sports. I dislike throwing and catching. Somehow I made it. Paul 3 began the unclogging process, and is now scoping out the rest of the leaks. Oh lordy, what a wet situation.

If one of you folks out there wants to come by and cheer a bedraggled fellow up with a cup o hot chocolate or a warm hug, do stop by.

Not Singin’ In the Rain,

~ Paul

P.S. If any more of you out there are flooding and need help: http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2009/10/11/BAOB1A48TQ.DTL

