The President’s Cup


Wednesday October 7th, 2009

Sunny and Brisk at Harding Park in San Francisco

images

On Tuesday morning I got all dressed up; red lipstick, pretty dress, a smashing Panama, oh…and the high heels. I should have left those high heels at the shop! Not one of my brightest idea.   If anyone has ever been to a golf tournament, you know why.  I walked and walked and walked.  If my feet were having as much fun as my mind and spirit I could have stayed all day!  When I arrived at the welcome tent, I remembered that cell phones are not allowed, so I checked my phone and in I went.  It was a fine sunny day,  Lake Merced was looking glorious with all its glimmer and sheen.  The descent to the greens was peaceful and exciting.  I didn’t know what to expect.  I spent the next two and a half hours following a few international golfers, Vijay Singh from Fuiji, Tim clark from South Africa, Mike Weir from Canada and Robert Allenby from Australia. They were happy and playful and they too walked to most holes.

Tuesday was practice day. I realized a few things:

1. Every golfer had a ball cap or visor on.  They just don’t know yet!  Wait till Paul 4 goes she’ll really give it to them.

2. Golf is a peaceful game. It was silence around me as the golfer set up his shot.  The sun was shining and the wind was blowing through the trees.

3. I am now a fan of golf.  That’s right, I said it!

I was just so impressed and enjoyed myself  SO MUCH and those of the attendees around me, THAT I am looking forward to going again on SATURDAY! I hope to see OBAMA…

~Paul~

