Ode to a Birthday


Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Foggy and chilly, but smiles up ahead

No coffee yet! Coffee as soon as I’m done writing this post.

Today is my golden birthday. 23 on the 23rd. I thought last night, what better way to start off my birthday than waking up early, getting to the shop, and getting things done! I already feel older because of what I have accomplished today. Cleaned the loft and the home of Mr. Tones the parrot, caught up on event posting and email writing and address imputing, made a new contacts sheet, and now, off to cook breakfast, and then make hats all day long! After Spanish class this evening I plan on having some of my close buddies over to make fresh pasta, drink wine, and possibly watch a movie. ‘Tis my favorite thing: dinner, wine, movie.

On other shop news, we are behind in production as usual, but as always we work best under pressure. We have a week to finish the felt line, with lots of customer orders underfoot, and top hats nudging us in reminder. However, it’s always comforting to know that there’s always something that can be done, and the more you work the better your own business will be.

This had been a golden year so far: bought a business, graduated from school, what more could be left??!!

I heart clowns.

I heart clowns.

~ Still, The Youngest Paul

